Remove all assigned apps from users
You can remove all assigned apps from users by removing them from VPP managed distribution.
When you remove users from VPP managed distribution, their assigned apps are revoked and can be reassigned. Books assigned from the Volume Purchase Program can’t be revoked after they’re assigned.
Use the Profile Manager sidebar to select the user, and then click the About tab.
A window appears showing information about that user.
Click the VPP Managed Distribution triangle, then click Remove from Program. This immediately removes the user from VPP managed distribution and revokes all apps assigned to the user.
The user is immediately removed from VPP managed distribution, and the apps assigned to the user are revoked.
The App Store checks daily for revoked apps and notifies the user if an app has been revoked. 30 days after the initial notification, the app can either stop working (it closes when you open it) or continue to run, depending on the following:
If the app developer opted to have the app stop working when revoked, the App Store notifies the user again the app has been revoked.
If the app keeps running, the App Store notifies the user again that the app has been revoked.
To remove apps from all users in a group, select the group and then click the About tab.
Deselect Enable VPP Managed Distribution Services, click OK, then click Save.